NATIONAL COMMISSION ON MILITARY, NATIONAL, AND PUBLIC SERVICE

ELECTION OF COMMISSION LEADERSHIP

At a meeting of the Commissioners on September 21, 2017, in Arlington, Virginia, in the presence of ten Commissioners, more than the six required to constitute a quorum, Mr. Steven Barney moved the Commission to vote by unanimous consent for Dr. Joseph Heck to serve as Chair of the Commission. The motion was seconded, and the Commissioners voted by unanimous consent to elect Dr. Heck as Chair.

Dr. Heck then moved the Commission to establish Vice Chair as an office that could be composed of one or more Commissioners. The motion was seconded, and the Commissioners voted by unanimous consent in support of Dr. Heck's proposal, creating the Office of Vice Chair.

Dr. Heck then moved to create two positions within the Office of Vice Chair: a Vice Chair of Military Service and a Vice Chair of National and Public Service. The motion was seconded, and the Commissioners voted by unanimous consent in support of Dr. Heck's proposal.

Dr. Heck then nominated Ms. Debra Wada to serve as Vice Chair of Military Service and Mr. Mark Gearan to serve as Vice Chair of National and Public Service. The motion was seconded, and all Commissioners voted in favor of both nominations.

Prepared by Paul Lekas, General Counsel